Executive Committee Members

FED Officers:

Lauren Garrison (2022-24) lgarrison@cfs.energy Chair
Paul Humrickhouse (2022-24) humrickhoupw@ornl.gov Vice Chair
Trey Gebhart (2022-24) gebhartge@ornl.gov Secretary-Treasurer
Term Start

FED Executive Committee

Term End
2023 Brenda L. Garcia-Diaz (SRNL) brenda.garcia-diaz@srnl.doe.gov Rafaiel Ju√°rez (UNED Spain) rjuarez@ind.uned.es Ethan E. Petersen (MIT) peterson@psfc.mit.edu 2026
2022 Ales Necas (TAE) anecas@tae.com Katherine Royston (ORNL) roystonke@ornl.gov Lane Carasik (VCU) lbcarasik@vcu.edu 2025
2021 Sergey Smolentsev (UCLA) smolentsevsy@ornl.gov Thomas Fuerst (INL) thomas.fuerst@inl.gov Yuji Hatano (U. Toyama) hatano@ctg.u-toyama.ac.jp 2024

Past Chair and Ex-officio Officers:

Paul Wilson, past chair (2019-22)


Standing Committee Chairs and Other Representatives

FED Standing Committee Chairs:
Nominating: Paul Wilson (U. Wisc)
Honors and Awards: Seeking volunteer!
Program Committee: Paul Humrickhouse (ORNL)
FED Representatives on National Committees:
ANS Publications: Leigh Winfrey (SUNY Maritime)
ANS Program Committee: Paul Humrickhouse (ORNL)
Communications and Publications:
Newsletter: seeking volunteer!
Fusion Science and Technology Journal: Leigh Winfrey (SUNY Maritime)
Social Media: John Echols (UKAEA), seeking volunteer!
Liaisons to other organizations and ANS divisions:
ANS Board: Jamie Coble (UTK)
MS&T: Lance Snead (SBU)
IEEE: Paul Humrickhouse (ORNL)
RPS: Bob Grove (ORNL)
YMG: Matt Jasica (SNL)
Webmasters:
FED Website: Chase Taylor (INL)